Skinade – Better skin from within!

skinglass

So there is a lot of hype at the moment on Skinade, Better skin in a bottle. I first came across the product at a beauty show a couple of years ago and quickly dismissed them as a bit of a fad – Me being a bit of a skincare junkie and fairly educated in this department found it hard to believe the claims – the Manufactures (Bottled Science) claim this 150 ml bottle can deliver the micro nutrients and essential vitamins needed to maintain skin function and hydration “Better skin from within”.

Being skeptical I wasn’t very religious about the initial 10 day trial, didn’t notice a lot and forgot all about it, until recently!! I‘ve been seeing lots of celebrity & blogger endorsements which got me thinking about it again. Then funny enough my lovely rep gave me a month’s supply to try and this must have been at the right time as I was feeling a bit run down.

I have a great skincare routine and take a bundle of high quality supplements every day but to be sure I stopped taking these to try out Skinade in the aim to get “Better skin from within”.

I was struck by how easy they are to take and found it best to drink all in one go, not so struck on the taste, peach & mangosteen – very sweet! I started adding mine to my daily porridge to balance the taste. I much preferred the travel ones which I could add to a glass of water, very quickly I noticed I had more energy and had a few people said my skin looked like it was glowing, although I do have good skin so didn’t tie the comments to Skinade straight away. However,  I was lucky enough to receive a second months free trial and 6 weeks in I can see a big difference in my skin and so wished I had taken before & after photo’s!

How Does Skinade Work?

Unlike most other anti-aging skincare products such as creams, lotions and serums that work on the outside, Skinade works from the inside out containing high quality ingredients:-

 Marine Collagen – Sourced from fresh water fish, hence mercury free and low in sodium

  • MSM – This prevents cross linking of the collagen bonds, thereby preventing skin aging
  • L-lysine – An essential amino acid that is known to repair and rebuild collagen as well as cells renewal.
  • Vitamin C – A potent anti-oxidant that inhibits the activities of free-radicals, it also aids the natural production of collagen.
  • Vitamin B complex – Nourishes the skin and makes it look glowing and radiant.

Is it worth it?

Well it is all relative, this contains what you need to a get healthy skin from the inside out, and it is certainly way better than taking nothing at all, it’s easy to take and cost wise is equivalent to a posh coffee per day!! I am a great believer that to achieve great skin there are a number of boxes you have to tick such as a healthy daily diet, hydration and a great skincare routine. Is this part of my forever routine??? To be honest I would love to take it every day but due to the cost – It is probably something I would use as a boost to my routine especially during the Winter months or  have a big event coming up and want that little bit extra!

I can understand how the celebrity endorsements have come about, it is easier than taking 9 supplements a day and they can afford the  £90 a month cost although skinade do offer a 30 day trial for £60.00. http://www.skinade.com

Ps did I mention it is 35 calories per bottle & the nutrients also work well for hair & nails.

Hope you enjoyed reading this, Thanks Mary

I own a fantastic skincare clinic in Stratford upon Avon, skincare is my passion and I believe everyone can have great skin. I work with great brands like Environ, dermalogica & Jane Iredale mineral make up. I also have a wicked sense of humor and believe my cup is always half full!!!

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “Skinade – Better skin from within!
  1. Kathy Reid says:

    This sounds like another fantastic product from the lovely Mary. I will definately have to give it a go and a months trial offer at this time of year would be great. Can you order one for men mary? As you know my glass is always half full (mostly full)! .,

Leave a Reply

